The Planted Discus Tank Journal

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

meese-a-mew

Aquarium Advice Freak
This is just a thread that I will keep posting on of my planted discus tank! I am a beginner at discus and most people said do BB tank but I prefer the planted tank look and I couldn't get a new tank so here is a thread of my tank! Also maybe other people thinking of doing a planted discus tank but are discouraged by others can look at this too and see if its
do-able for them.
-------------------------------------------
Tank stock:
-4 German Blue Rams
-8 Neon Tetras
-1 Pigeon Blood Discus
-2 Blue Turq Discus
-1 BNP
-3 Oto cats
-1 SAE
Co2 Injected
Flourish Comprehensive Weekly
Osmocote plus root tabs
Feeding a mixture of:

Homemade frozen beefheart
NLS Small fish pellets
Tetra color granules
Blackworms
Water change Schedule:
1x 50% Sunday or Saturday
2-3x 20% On weekdays
Will Post pictures soon!
Thanks for looking!

Meese

How big is the tank? I've been wanting to do something like this but I'm afraid of keeping discus. Keep us posted!

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Here are some pics of the full tank!
It's 30 gallons so a bit small but they are only 3.5 inches atm and still have some good swimming space! ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1416279422.889985.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1416279467.424320.jpg

Meese

Are you planning on upgrading? Looks stunning though!

Some Pics of just the fish together! The pigeon blood has gotten a bit more peppering because I have a black background and black gravel.
img_3094103_0_c6344e04cc333cc5059f067133c1f1e9.jpg

QhLmqi.jpg

Are you planning on upgrading? Looks stunning though!

Sure planning on it! Only if my mom lets me though lol. Right now we have 5 tanks running in the house so it might take a bit of convincing:lol: