For Sale: Glass and/or Acrylic

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GlassmanMD

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Being a professional glass guy by trade I have an almost endless supply of glass and acrylic. If anyone is interested please let me know. Most glass I deal with is 1/4 inch, every now and then I get 1/2 inch very seldom anything any thicker. I deal with all different thickness' of acrylic. I have from 1/8 inch to some 1inch on hand right now. A lot of stuff sits around till it gets thrown away. I could also custom order anything at a lower commercial rate if needed. I am in Baltimore,MD. I could give most things away depending on size. As long as your willing to cover shipping:D and I have a Paypal

How much for 2 4'x8' sheets of 1/2" or 3/4" acrylic

I can get the prices on Monday when our Vendor opens. The cost for shipping is going to be high Acrylic is heavy lol

Approximate weight:
1/2" 2.8lbs a square foot
3/4" 4.3lbs a square foot

So a 4x8 sheet of 1/2" is around 89.6lbs
And a 4x8 sheet of 3/4 is around 137.6lbs

Last edited:
Ya I understand but I'm in a small town and anything over a quarter inch I'd have to get shipped anyways unfortunately so ya just let me kno and well go from there

Alright I'll try to reach my vendor today but most likely I won't be able to get you a solid price till Monday.

I would be more than happy to take any decent size scraps off your hands. I'm about to build a sump

I would be more than happy to take any decent size scraps off your hands. I'm about to build a sump

Just let me know about the sizes your looking for I'll go through the scrap and get you what you need hopefully we can squeeze it in to a flat rate box
:D

GlassmanMD said:
When I get back to my shop this afternoon I'll look through what I have. I assume you want 1/4"