Saltwater Aquarium Newbie

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nat_a126

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi, I'm new to the saltwater keeping hobby and I would like to know if my stocking plans are okay. I currently have a 65 gallon tank and I am planning to have a FOWLR tank.

I currently want to get...
-1 or 2 blue/green Chromis
-2 Ocellaris clownfish
-1 Dwarf Fuzzy Lionfish
-1 One Spot Foxface or a Yellow Tang
-Snails and urchins
(If any fish grows too large, I'm planning to give him away to someone with a larger tank)

My questions pretty much are
-Is this stock okay?
-Will the Dwarf Fuzzy Lionfish eat the blue/green Chromis or clownfish?
-How much and how many times do I feed the lion fish? I am planning to feed the other fish every other day.
-Will the lion fish eat the snails/urchins?
-Should I add the lion fish or possibly the yellow tang last?
-And any other advice you're willing to tell me :thanks:

The lion will eat the clowns and chromis, the yellow needs a 90g minimum so just dont get it. It will cause to many problems. How about a snowflake moray? They are good tank mates for the fuzzy dwarf lions. Also a hawkfish might be good. The lion should be fed silver sides or live shrimp 3 times a week, they are very messy eaters so have a sump with a triple the tank volume skimmer (180g skimmer and good quality)

The only thing is that the eel would eat the snails, but I'm not sure about the urchins.
How can I clean the waste or what would eat the waste on the sand?

The only thing is that the eel would eat the snails, but I'm not sure about the urchins.
How can I clean the waste or what would eat the waste on the sand?

No invert eats fish poop. The eel wouldnt be able to eat snails. So your ok with them.

You could probably do maroon clowns or clarkiis with the lion. Just none of the smaller ones, they would get eaten.

Thank you Fishman,