probably such a repeat question but... is my dalmatian molly pregnant?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Pregnant?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kind of looks like it but too soon to tell for sure

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

jwilson

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I’m very new to this hobby so still learning but we bought two female mollies for our 5 gallon tank a little over 2 weeks ago. the last few days i’ve noticed the darker of the two has gotten a littler fatter. when we got them, they were both almost identical in size (i think the whiter molly is shown in one of the pics i attached in the background if you want a comparison). i’ve been chalking it up to just be it getting tubby after i googled pictures of dalmatian mollies pregnant but yesterday i noticed she was definitely fatter and also realized she has been acting different towards her tank mate. the last few days she has been going after her tank mate almost constantly, especially when i feed them (which is 2 times a day and has always been enough and not a fight between the two until now). when i feed them i’ve had to resort to pinching a portion of the food on opposite sides of the tank so they are somewhat away from eachother when they eat because all the sudden they are swarming the food like how coi fish do in a pond ( to the point where the water is viciously moving at the top where they are swarming ) & the darker molly will leave her flakes just to dart after the other molly almost like she’s trying to get her away from the food all together. tonight i looked at them and i realized her belly is almost kind of more squared off bulgy than yesterday morning and it definitely looks a lot different then what she looked like just a week ago even. if she did get pregnant before we got her i’m guessing it must have been shortly before we brought her home and doubt she is “about to p