75 Gallon Struggle

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rush81

Aquarium Advice Regular
:ermm: Ok so here it goes I will apologize now for the novel. I'm new to this whole thing and not use to having many ppl to talk to about fish related things. So i'm excited to get some feed back on whats currently going on..

it all started fine Over a month time frame I aquired these fish:
2 male mollies
4 female mollies
10 danios
2 alge eaters
1 high fin pleco
All was good until I added the bottom feeders....with in a couple of days my tank clouded up, i thought fine maybe its mini cycling i can handle this...Then my ammonia spiked to the 4.0's + my Ph as Ive mentioned below dropped to 6.0 etc. Then my mollies started having babies,at one point i had 2 larger babies and several (10+) small babies. Depsite pwc's and pump media changes and even just waiting it out nothing helped. luckly none of my fish seemed to be panicing until Just recently (4weeks later) they have started to get sick(surprise surprise) First i thought it was Ick I saw them flashing around and rubbing on items in the tank, however saw no other signs of Ick like suger granule spots etc, so i moved to proto velvet early fungus thoughts...Melafixed and Primafix twice, added coppersafe and it started to look like things were improving, but now my pleco looks flushed like he has a fungus coating in spots IDK. I have had to flush both males and 3 females(mollies) and at least 6 +babies(also mollies). mela/prima fix not helping now.the dainos and the too algae eaters seem okay noone at this point is breathing rapidly or rubbing against things but .... idk suggestions if you have made it this far thanks for your interest in helping me :huh:
Api Master test Kit:
Ammonia: 0.50 ---(yesterday 0.25 was like this for a week)prior 3wks 4.0 or higher
P.h: 6.4--- (yesterday 6.6) for weeks it was 6.0