balloon molly unhealthy

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

noobaquarists

Aquarium Advice Freak
hello everyone the other day i recieved a 10g tank that was in really bad condition the water in it was black when i got it and it had fish living in it. so i transferred the fish into a bucket with an air stone and proceeded to give the tank a good scrubbing so now i'm stuck doing a fish in cycle with unhealthy fish:(. The balloon molly i recieved is the worse for wear right now its seems to be having a really hard time swimming around mostly it just lays on the bottom of the tank and it seems to be having a really hard time breathing is there anything that i can do to help it or is the best option to euthanize it? :confused:

Hi! I have no experience with mollies but the only thing that may help her is healthy water after the horrible life she has had without proper care. If she is unable to swim, does not eat and appears to be struggling to breath, I honestly would consider euthanasia because she is likely beyond the point of being able to recover. I am sorry :(

Hi! I have no experience with mollies but the only thing that may help her is healthy water after the horrible life she has had without proper care. If she is unable to swim, does not eat and appears to be struggling to breath, I honestly would consider euthanasia because she is likely beyond the point of being able to recover. I am sorry :(
she/he is able to eat only because food flows right past her/him and she is able to swim up off the gravel about 5 inches then she/he sinks again and she/he is eating the only thing i dont have is proper water conditions yet as i had to start the tank with a cycle due to its improper care by the previous owner. and what would be the quickest way to euthanize a glass of water in the freezer?