Being gifted babies :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

My toddlers tank

Aquarium Advice Activist
So a girlfriends moving because her hubby's being posted and her guppies and tetras are having babies like crazy, and she has evy intention of leaving me with the babies. I am very excited and thrilled that she would offer them to me :) tetras are one of my favs, I have always kept them but they have not breed for me :( I have never kept guppies at all.
I will be in the city tomorrow and I am going to pick up a baby home for my tank in case on moving day they are still to small.

But like I have mentioned I am new to babies and do not want to lose them. Any suggestions advice that anyone may feel would help us transition the babies to our modest 20g that at the moment home 3 ottos and about 7 tetras a mix between neon and glowlight.

End my scatterbrain excited baby rant lol

Happy Easter Weekend

Some maybe a month now, some were just discovered this week, I am Not exactly sure on the details, she was kinda vague when I was speaking to her.

Ok so this is a bit awhile now but yesterday we went and picked up 4 guppies that are so tiny from my girlfriend and her yr old neon tetra that was all on his own and he is now swimming with our neons. We have the babies in a net with a little snipping of the plant from her aquarium it is just floating in the net to give them a safe haven. I have rubbed the food to make it smaller to eat, how long should I expected the babies to take to grow before they can be safely added to our tank not to be supper or sucked up by the filter

How big is tiny? I think so long as they won't be food you could probably release them quite soon. I have fry in my tank (born and raised) and never had issue with them being sucked up in the filter. Do you have some cover for them? Some plants etc? They should be fine.