Cheap 20" T5 lighting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gkuzel

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hey guys, I've decided to start up a ten gallon instead of a three gallon, (for my sanity's sake =]) and I was wondering if anyone had any good websites for good cheap t5 fixtures? Anything will help, and I was also wondering what's the going price, I'm seeing like $125, which seems a bit pricey, but heck I'm new to this. haha Thanks in advance!

There is a pet store near me that sells come for about 30bucks there not name brand but I use my on my 12gal plus some led and my fish love it

I will get there website to you tomm any ? Just ask ( sry guys I just saw this form tomm I will update my profile with all my stats)

Well, I was thinking T5 vs LED Any suggestions?

T-5 will be fine for you tank I also suggest a small strip of LEDs that have blue LEDs they will only imhance ur tank

gkuzel said:
Hey guys, I've decided to start up a ten gallon instead of a three gallon, (for my sanity's sake =]) and I was wondering if anyone had any good websites for good cheap t5 fixtures? Anything will help, and I was also wondering what's the going price, I'm seeing like $125, which seems a bit pricey, but heck I'm new to this. haha Thanks in advance!

I think for a 10 gallon u can go for an 18inch t5 lamp. I think u will save abit of money.

Go to marinedepot.com or you can search for billspetstore near 28533 my suggestion would be two bulb t5 with blue LEDs that will be erfect for your tank amd at night make the water look blue

20" is an odd size, most fixtures are made in foot lengths (2ft, 3ft, 4ft, etc.)

A 24" fixtures overhang would be little to none, and much better for you. Also any 18" fixture you'll find wouldn't fit a standard 10G

Here are some great options for a starter, and will allow you a wide variety of corals to keep

2F/2Bulbs fixtures