Compatibility...looking to start a new 60gallon

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LordMatthew34

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all..new to the site. I've been browsing this forum for the past few weeks, and finally decided to register. I'm about to acquire a friends 60gallon high tank and I need a little advice on compatibility for the fish i'd like to put in there...

So basically I plan on starting small and growing these guys out. I'm curious if 2 pacu's, an oscar, and an arrowana would go well together in a 60 gallon. I also think it would be cool to throw a pike in there with them, but i'm not sure if this combination would work or not...

I'm relatively new to the whole aquarium thing, I've had a 20gallon guppy tank, and i'm currently running a 30 gallon with 2 goldfish (sort of a place holder until I move) then i'll re-do it. Won't be starting the 60 until we get into our new place.

Any ideas or pearls of advice about the above fish combination? Thanks in advance...

-Matt

Hi all..new to the site. I've been browsing this forum for the past few weeks, and finally decided to register. I'm about to acquire a friends 60gallon high tank and I need a little advice on compatibility for the fish i'd like to put in there...

So basically I plan on starting small and growing these guys out. I'm curious if 2 pacu's, an oscar, and an arrowana would go well together in a 60 gallon. I also think it would be cool to throw a pike in there with them, but i'm not sure if this combination would work or not...

I'm relatively new to the whole aquarium thing, I've had a 20gallon guppy tank, and i'm currently running a 30 gallon with 2 goldfish (sort of a place holder until I move) then i'll re-do it. Won't be starting the 60 until we get into our new place.

Any ideas or pearls of advice about the above fish combination? Thanks in advance...

-Matt