Complete Beginner i have 1 goldfish fry!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

em1981ma

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Hi after much spawning behaviour recently my first time mother calico fantail Hoggle has laid eggs after much spawning behaviour from my Black Moor Ludo. I noticed some eggs when I did a water change on Friday night. Then yesterday I saw one little fry swimming about in the tank. I scooped him out and put him in a large bowl as I heard the parents can eat the fry, so I wanted to give the little guy a chance at life. The thing is I haven't seen anymore fry as yet. And a lot of the eggs on a plastic plant went white and I read that means they didn't fertilised so I removed them. The thing is I am a complete beginner and I know nothing about raising fry. But I would like to do what I can for the one fry who is alive. He is very small with eyes and so I crushed a goldfish pellet and fed him that. The thing is how do I do a water change do I use normal water or should I replace water with more of the water from the big tank. He did eat some of the crushed fish food. I also gave him so dried blood worm, its like a powder when I crush it. Will he survive on this diet or do I have to get proper fry food? I would love it if he survived. I do find it hard to get the uneaten food out though any tips on this esp as ive broken it down into a powder. I also have frozen blood worms would this be better. Emma Hallinan

I wont get to a lfs till tomorrow night so will feeding him what I have at mo be ok? is what im really asking