Confused about cycling 10g

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SushiRoll

Aquarium Advice Freak
I have never done a fishless cycle before, so I decided it would be a fun experiment for a science project I have to do, but I am a little confused with how it has been going. I started the cycle four weeks ago and every other day have been testing with API freshwater master test kit and adding Dr. Tim's fishless cycling ammonia as needed. It took a little over three weeks for nitrite to show up and when it did it was off the charts, then four days later the nitrites were completely gone and the nitrates were off the charts. I tested the nitrites twice because I was really confused with how fast they had disappeared and both times the test read 0ppm. Is the cycle finished?