Feeding Fry Baby Brine Shrimp Questions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bs6749

Aquarium Advice Addict
I am about to have quite a few GBR eggs hatch if I am lucky. (I need to move them from my 55 gallon tank to a 10 that is being set up at the moment.) I have a few questions about feeding them baby brine shrimp though as I have never done this before.

I stopped at Petsmart today and I picked up some San Francisco Bay brand brine shrimp eggs. I was just curious as to how these baby brine shrimp have worked out for others that have used them. I was wondering how fast the BBS will grow and if they will be too large for the fry to eat after a day or so. Do I need to make a new batch of BBS every day? Two days? More? I am lost on this and I could use some expert advice.

How often should I introduce new BBS into the fry tank and how much at a time? Should I do water changes in the fry tank and should I rinse the BBS before feeding them to the fry? I just filled the tank with distilled water so I should have very little in the way of ammonia, nitrites, nitrates, and TDS. Don't worry I have a seeded sponge filter in the tank so I am all set there. I was just wondering if the salt from the BBS water would eventually contaminate the fry tank. I think I remember hearing someone say that it is okay to dump the BBS w/water into the fry tank, just minimize the amount of water put in at each feeding. Any and all help is appreciated. Thank you in advance.