Female Betta Inactive

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Joshua83

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey, I'm actually new at this stuff of fishes. I got a male betta fish a few days ago, got him a 2.5-gallon tank it has a filter and heater. I never got any problems with him, for now hes a healthy happy fish. I decided to get a female fish, I brought her home, and put a divider in the fish tank. I know this may affect her so that why in planning to get a bigger one. Anyways the female is not interested in eating at all she barely eats and way to inactive. She has been like that for around three days and I'm starting to get worried.

Ok so did you put a divider in the 2.5 and have 2 fish in it? (Bettas need a minimum of a 2.5 gallon aquarium per fish.) If not, what size is her tank, has in been cycled, what are you feeding her, do you have a close up picture of her, and a full tank picture, how often are you feeding her, in what amount are you feeding her, and what is her tank temp?

Yes, I put a divider in the 2.5-gallon tank, is it wrong? I'm feeding them 2 times a day in the morning and in the night 2 tiny balls of betta food. I actually don't know the temp of the tank. Something I forgot to mention is that the female is always still in some of the corners. If you could give me some recommendations, I would appreciate it a lot.

Attachments

• e1d17e88-ba6c-441d-8002-65a3e0954587.jpg
    e1d17e88-ba6c-441d-8002-65a3e0954587.jpg
    127.9 KB · Views: 29
  • 7bada3c4-3a1c-4daa-83e5-414e0f335b7a.jpg
    7bada3c4-3a1c-4daa-83e5-414e0f335b7a.jpg
    151 KB · Views: 31