Fish war ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Viccy

Aquarium Advice Regular
Can I keep GBR with my angelfish or will there be a war ? They will be in a well populated 90g

They both reside in different sections of tank. The GBR will stay close to bottom in most cases ,while the angels swim mid /upper levels. With enough cover they may not bother each other much.
Imo GBR should be #1 fish in tank ,so if not 82 degrees with other 'more' compatible fish I would be leery. Many rams seem to have short life span in compare to many fish as it is.
Also IMO angels are the opposite of their name and only fish faster then them live in peace with them...

I am new to German blue rams but mine are in complete harmony with angels. Both mind there own business. I even don't have a big tank. It's a 50 gallon and I have German blue rams for a week now and both angels and rams are getting along fine. Rams are docile. Usually square off with other dwarf rams unless they layed eggs they are peaceful to other fish.