Greetings

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

johnblaid

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi: I've been nursing a 5 gallon tank for almost 2 years now. I figured I'd start with something small and easy.

I now know better but I've learned a lot.

But I love my 5 gallon and my Betta and catfish.

I have recently redecorated a room with 2 recliners, and 2 bed side tables long enough for the 30" long 29 gallon tanks. One is a community tank with mostly Dalmatian and balloon mollies. It has large tree stumps and lots of plastic plants The other is strictly Angelfish with 4 very large roman column ruins that I got on Amazon.

My decorating style is "use the largest decor pieces that will fit and put plastic plants around them"

Some day I hope to get into growing plants but not for now.

Figured I should join an aquarium forum. Forums always offer the best advice and discussion and I've joined several on different subjects.

Normally I am a political raver but since I've been fooling with fish and since I have this new room with no tv or radio or computer, only fish, I find that i just don't care about anything when I'm sitting in there and I won't be raving on this forum.

FISH = Inner Peace :fish2:

I'm just here for information but I don't bite.
I manage a doctors clinic (The Affordable Care Act made me a Political Raver) and I have 2 tanks there, one 20 long that I've had awhile for the patient's amusement and one 5 gallon that is new that I was forced to buy to put my Petco King Betta in because he is such an pain, biting the feelers off my snails and generally terrorizing the other fish. The 20 long has an Aqueon submersible filter since the back of the tank is right up against the wall. These are not the best filters but are much better than nothing.