Help plz

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

VicMitch

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Not sure if this is the part of forum but need a bit of help plz
Im new to all this hence the trouble im having.
Ive recently got myself a tank, everything was looking great for the 1st cple of wks, then its started 2 get cloudy, dint change any water or add new fish.
I changed 1/4 of the water left it 4 a cple more days it just seemed to be getting worse.
I bought an under gravel filter changed 1/2 the water this time and still 2 days later still cloudy.
What am i doing wrong and how can i fix it plz?
Thanx

Ive recently got myself a tank, everything was looking great for the 1st cple of wks, then its started 2 get cloudy, dint change any water or add new fish.
I changed 1/4 of the water left it 4 a cple more days it just seemed to be getting worse.
I bought an under gravel filter changed 1/2 the water this time and still 2 days later still cloudy.
Thanx

Can you list your tank specs (eg. size & params)? What color is the water? I've seen pink, green, white cloudiness--to each it's own cause.

Are you using just an undergravel filter for filtration?

Oh, and Welcome!

What is in the tank right now? Also do you have a test kit to test the water? We need to know a few things to be able to help you. How big is the tank? Did you cycle it? Do you have filters other than the UGF? If you have a test kit we need to know ammonia levels, NitrIte levels and NitrAte levels. Find out these things and we will help the best we can.

This is what it looks like, as well as the ugf its has a fluval 4, its a 27 gallon tank, i dont have a test kit, summit i should get.
It looks greener on the photo than it actually is
img_1010580_0_0baee6f121c356479707095366ce7784.jpg