Hi, Im new here and trying to get some ideas for my tank.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

John-Solo

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello! Im fairly new to this hobby. It all started about 8 months ago with my wife and I getting a gold fish at the store and a 10gl tank, sadly it died the next day :( so we got another!... and it died the next day, so on and so forth. I became obsessed with figuring out why these fish kept dying and it has sparked an awesome stress reliever, place to learn new things, and use my imagination.

most of my knowledge has come from the internet, along with conversations with the guys at the LFS, and a hole lot of trial and error.

Right now I have 4 bolivian rams (witch I LOVE) I think 2 males and 2 females but there still young so its hard to tell, 1 bumblebee cat fish, and 1 pleco. Id like to get some advice and ideas of some other fish to add to the tank, something that will swim in the upper level of the tank would be nice, with nice color. Id really like to get some sort of eel type fish as well. I had 2 Green Spotted Puffers for about 5 months and tried to run a brackish tank. that was a fun till one puffer got sick, I tried to medicate it then the nitrites spiked and they both died :( I wanted to get a Dragon gobie but never did. Id really really like to get a figure eight puffer cus I loved the GSP's and wish I could have kept them going longer. I here the F8's are not aggressive and can live in fresh water longer then the GSP.

Any way this is a long message but if anyone has any ideas and advice please let me know! Im all ears, fins, gills, flippers and what ever els! Thanks!!!

Hiya. Sounds like a new found joy in your lives, I can relate. Very safe and meditative in a crazy world, that's how I got hooked(yes a few fish passed but I had to learn how to keep my Betta named Marshall alive! RIP Harris)