Is my dalmatian molly fish pregnant?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TinyGoldieAster

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all,

I'm new to this whole aquarium hobby. I got my golden and dalmatian molly as a gift from my girlfriend, both female. I have them since december 5 and on december 15 I found dead fry in one of the plants and moss after water change. They looked underdeveloped, I think she got stressed because whenever I change the water I also move them and I didn't know she was pregnant.
Now the other one, dalmatian, looks very big compared to the gold one. I want to avoid having dead fry again so I want to be sure if she is really pregnant or maybe just fat or sick? because sometimes she looks like she has smaller belly. I keep reading and watching videos about the gravid spot but on her I can't see it because of her color.
Can someone please check the pictures and tell me. The water is good, nothing weird about it. Thank you very much in advance! :fish2:

Attachments

• AsterGoldie3.jpg
    AsterGoldie3.jpg
    110.4 KB · Views: 19
Re: