Is this Fin Rot?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

heavy_heart

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am new to fish keeping so I don't know what this is. I will post pictures of Finn in chronological order so you can see what has happened with him.

1~ Fish: Halfmoon Betta male.
2~ Current Parameters: For all the tests except GH and KH I used the API liquid test kit. For the GH and KH I used the Tetra Easy Strips. Temp 80, pH 6.6-6.8 (can't tell with color chart), ammonia 0, nitrites 0, nitrates about 2.5 (between 0 and 5 on the chart), GH 0, KH about 20 (?? it's lime green; there's no lime green on the chart :confused: Even in my tank at work the color is never right with this strips). Note: The strips say my pH is 6.2.
3~ Tank: Aqueon Mini Bow 5 gallons, has been set up and cycled for about a month and a half (was working on cycling it for about 2 months!).
4~ Filter: The Mini Bow filter that came with the tank, carbon filter (I'm not very knowledgeable about filters).
5~ Tank Inhabitants: The betta himself and one mystery snail who appears to be happy as a clam, very active, and growing like a weed.
6~ Water Changes: I did a water change three days ago. I vacuumed most of the gravel (a lot of gunk came up and it came out looking kind of brown in the bucket). I haven't gotten into the swing of things yet because of Finn's fin issues, but I have checked my water parameters and done it as needed. I plan on doing a change once a week, 25 to 50%. Is that okay?