Mbuna Stocking Options

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Liberty2k4

Aquarium Advice Regular
While I'm waiting for my 58 gallon to cycle Im trying to decide on a stocklist of compatible fish. I want a good mix of colors. After doing a ton of research this is what I've come up with but I would love thoughts/advice as I am a newbie:)
Option 1- less aggressive community
Yellow Labs or Perlmutt labs (not both as I am aware of crossbreeding risk)
Yellow tail acei
Rustys
Cynotilapia Afra
About 4 of each species hopefully in a one male to three female ratio.

Option 2-more agressive
Johanni
Red Zebra
Bumble bees

Suggestions on numbers? Any that will absolutely not work or any others that will make good additions?
As of now, I'm leaning toward the less aggressive option but haven't found any really nice bright blue species that would be compatible- all to agressive!

The bumblebee get to big its like 8in maybe bigger .. the acei are really too big and need more swimming space as well.. you can do like 15-18 an be good ... here is what i would do

5 yellow labs.
5 melanochromis maingano (looks like johanni but arent aggressive and females arent orange)
5 cynotilipia afras
1-2 synodontis (1 depending on size preferrably the dwarf petricola as they stay smaller and you can have 2)

Also the mainganos are kinda hard to find locally a they usually are the johannis but you can find them online and on aquabid.com

Thanks! It's settled then. Definitely going with the more peaceful community. I'm a little bummed to hear that aceis won't work:( They are my favorite! I guess it's off to LSF to see what I can find. Unfortunately lots of places where I live have the dreaded "assorted african cichlids" tank. Lol I may have to look into purchasing online (just wish shipping wasnt so stinking expensive!)