My Red Sea 130 Addiction exposed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

willbo

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi, this is my Red Sea Max 130. Ive only had it for a week but got it used with 95% of the original water. It came with 6 fish, a few big muchrooms, live rock and the original sand. Ive bought 9 new hard and soft corals, anemones and so on. I was told if I buy fish right after I move the tank I will have problems. I was also told buying corals, anemones and so on are ok BUT Im wondering if that was good advice. Am I heading for problems? Im new to salt water so dont know alot. The live rock had a Dark Red, hard, unscrapeable, not very slimy alge I was told was good for the tank. Is it good? This may be the wrong section for questions but I thought I would try since I was makeing a post here. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

TYVM :)

p.s. alot of very good looking tanks out there. I hope mine is not too much of an eye swore. All you guys are doing a good job

Attachments

• DSC_0060.jpeg
    DSC_0060.jpeg
    141.3 KB · Views: 118
  • DSC_0482.jpeg
    DSC_0482.jpeg
    66.9 KB · Views: 118
  • DSC_0471.jpeg
    DSC_0471.jpeg
    115.4 KB · Views: 117
  • DSC_0473.jpeg
    DSC_0473.jpeg
    136.6 KB · Views: 118
Yes It is a yellow Tang. I want to get a Blue Hippo Tang but not sure if they will get along. I want more color in there as well So I am going to start to buy smaller but more colorfull corals as well. Thank you for the compliments.

Well, I'm certainly no expert, but if I remember correctly, those tanks are 30 some gallons right? If so, that is entirely too small for a yellow tang... or a hippo tang... or im pretty sure any tang.