My SEAclone in action? Good or bad...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Civicman86

Aquarium Advice FINatic
So I have never had a skimmer. I bought this one for practically nothing so even though people bashed it i figured id give it a shot. IMO crappy skimmer>no skimmer. So after one night this is what the collection cup looks like. Looks like it is doing something. Only mod I have done to the skimmer is the bioball mod, everything else is stock. Only other thing I want to do is cut the tube down in the collection tube so the bubbles dont have to rise as far. Anywho let me know if this looks like its doing good or not? Im no professional on it. :lol:

Attachments

• dcp03033_192.gif
    dcp03033_192.gif
    193.3 KB · Views: 20
  • dcp03034_205.gif
    dcp03034_205.gif
    171.2 KB · Views: 23
Looks from the pic that it is producing clear liquid. What you want is for it to produce dark-colored, disgusting sludge. Or at least a green liquid.

yup. the liquid in the bottom of the cup is that ugly brownish color. I think the condensation is more from the room being hot.

EDIT: I took the collection cup off and took a pic. There is a very dark brown smelling liquid stuff in the cup. For some reason I cant upload the pics on my computer but ill try to add them as soon as i can.

Civicman86 said:
EDIT: I took the collection cup off and took a pic. There is a very dark brown smelling liquid stuff in the cup. For some reason I cant upload the pics on my computer but ill try to add them as soon as i can.

Taste it to be sure, but it sounds like the right stuff.....

BTW please don't taste it ;P

mykpoz said:
Civicman86 said:

Taste it to be sure, but it sounds like the right stuff.....

BTW please don't taste it ;P

haha afer smelling it im not to hungry anymore :lol: