New member, with decent experience

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JPG_97

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello internet fish keepers! I am from the tropics of Minnesota (...-7°F) I'm a high school student with too many hobbies to count, aquariums being one of the many. Currently I have a 49g freshwater tropical with 10lowlight tetras, 4neons (need to restock) 2 (m/f) red MM Molly's, 3bronze Corys, 1 blue dwarf gourami, and my prized fish (just a personal favorite) 1 two inch (about) golden dojo loach (or weather loach to you who know them as that) I have never had great luck with live plants, but I LOVE Marimo balls (have three) before this I've probably gone through about a dozen other tanks trying new things. I've loved fish since elementary school, so I've had plenty already! So my one question for right now is: I have a full PH test and correct set, ick medication, an water treatment, does anyone suggest any other chemicals or nonfiction related items? Thank you so much and I'm excited to be here!!!

Glad you are here!

Extra Prime water conditioner. It is always good to know your GH/KH. Can maybe get it done at a local fish store but online test kits are reasonably priced and it could come in handy.

Flake food with antibiotic and a flake with dewormer can also come in handy of you buy fish which are wild caught. Lfs or Peabody's Paradise has some for a good price.

And a tank or tote container for a Quarantine Tank aka QT. 2 fish nets, one for shooing and one for capturing.

A chop stick for poking around and pushing plants back into the substrate, or getting a dead fish out of a back corner fro behind a rock.

Glad you are here!

Extra Prime water conditioner. It is always good to know your GH/KH. Can maybe get it done at a local fish store but online test kits are reasonably priced and it could come in handy.