New RCS tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Wufghi88

Aquarium Advice Activist
This guy just finished its cycle and now I have to buy some shrimp!!! Lol can't wait to get the little guys!! I'm new to shrimp so any of you more experienced shrimp keepers out there have any advice or comments please share!

image-3513778754.jpg

Also any advice on getting DHG to grow a little faster would be great too. Lol it's kinda growing in but I want a carpet lol. It's only been up and planted for two weeks and its starting to grow and fill in.

image-2737053145.jpg

image-1394784459.jpg

image-2331074853.jpg

This guy just finished its cycle and now I have to buy some shrimp!!! Lol can't wait to get the little guys!! I'm new to shrimp so any of you more experienced shrimp keepers out there have any advice or comments please share!

Also any advice on getting DHG to grow a little faster would be great too. Lol it's kinda growing in but I want a carpet lol. It's only been up and planted for two weeks and its starting to grow and fill in.

Nice set up. Whats substrate and lights are you using

Nice set up. Whats substrate and lights are you using

Thanks a lot ! The substrate is 1 1/2 inch organic soil with a inch and a half black sand cap. And the light is a reflector I made out of the old hood and two 18 watt full spectrum daylight CFL's @ 6500k

Thanks a lot ! The substrate is 1 1/2 inch organic soil with a inch and a half black sand cap. And the light is a reflector I made out of the old hood and two 18 watt full spectrum daylight CFL's @ 6500k

Change those to 6700k and you will get better growth. Also try adding co2 and liquid ferts and root tabs

Change those to 6700k and you will get better growth. Also try adding co2 and liquid ferts and root tabs