New tank complete.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

starfish615

Aquarium Advice Regular
Behold! New tank complete!
The dwarf Cory are amazing love this tank so much. The Cory gave me quite the scare when I added Betta yesterday they were a little spooked by her at first and kept playing dead I was freaking out thinking my seeded filter didn’t successfully cycle the tank but then watched her approach one and the little guy immediately flopped on his side and played dead in front of her lol. They have figured out she isn’t a threat now though and arnt bothered by her following them around from time to time :)
IMG_0918.jpgIMG_0919.jpg

I love it. I want a little dome rock like that. I’ve also never seen a filter like that. I’m new to tanks tho! There’s some s+p cories at the store by me, I need some but my new tank will take a bit to be ready!

Thanx! It’s actually a half coconut shell can find them on amazon and the filter is a sponge filter with media “basket” by upettools (also on amazon) Hygger makes a double one but was way too big for this tank [emoji4] the hygger single doesn’t have the extra spot for media so went with the upettools one and put some seachem matrix in it. I really like it cause it’s air powered so don’t have to also have airstone

Just fyi as I know you mentioned maybe doing a sorority but I can’t remember how big your tank your setting up is- the s+p Cory are VERY active I wouldn’t recommend more than 1 Betta with them in 10 gallon. Not to mention stock wise per aqadvisor 1 betta and 6 S+P pretty much maxes out 10 gallon.

Oh dang why can’t I have like 3 s+p and 3 betta? It’s 10. Guess I could skip the cories in there completely and just get a dwarf pleco