New to saltwater 20 gal setup

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Hungster

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all! I'm new to saltwater and have always been into freshwater. I currently have a 20 gal tank that has been cycling for 5 weeks now. It currently host 25 lbs of live sand and 25lbs of live rock. 1 turbo snail, 1 nass snail, 15 blue legged hermits, and like 10 sand sifting snails forgot what they are called. My filter system is a nano stage filter up to 30 gal with live rock and sand in it instead of the carbon and filter material. I am running a corallife t5 light system. I will post pics next but wanted to say hello and introduce myself. Definitely will be needing help stock it but so far I'm just doing lots of research.

Looking good. If I can be honest. I'd do something with the background. Maybe paint it black or blue? The outlet and cords are killing me lol.

Rock work looks good also.

What's the plan?

Great idea painting the background I will do that soon. Right now I am just cycling the tank, I added livestock a week ago and it crashed... I didn't know better... I plan to have maybe 3-4 fish going with dwarfs or gobies not sure yet. I want to go with lots of soft corals maybe a little hard corals and create a reef tank.

Thanks for all the welcomes! I saw this at my lfs and yet said these orange ones are super rare. Would they be correct or are they pulling my chain? I've never really seen these bright orange ones before at a lfs.

image-2511605760.jpg

Hungster said:
Thanks for all the welcomes! I saw this at my lfs and yet said these orange ones are super rare. Would they be correct or are they pulling my chain? I've never really seen these bright orange ones before at a lfs.