Newbie....Anenomes Question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jesse19rap

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everyone!

I am new to this site and am really excited about the knowledgeable forums. I am relatively new to the Hobby and may be having issues with my Green Bubble Anenomes. Here is a general overview of my setup. I have a 24g Nano Cube by JBJ and have had it for 2 months. Everything has been going pretty well and we are very attentive to the tank. The store we deal with is very good and have been in business for 30 yrs so they have helped us a lot. However, from what I've been reading I may have jumped the gun getting my Green Bubble Anenomes. The tank has:
20lbs Live rock
Live Sand
Protien Skimmer
UV Sterilizer- On 24 hrs

Fish: In order of Purchase- generally one/two fish per week
2 Chromis
Yellow Headed Diamond Goby + 3 Hermits
Six Line Wrasse + 3 Nassarius Snails
Cleaner Wrasse

I test at least once a day to maintain my Nitrites, Nitrates, PH and etc: Everything has been great but I recently noticed my bubble Anenomes has moved and pulled in all of its tentacles and have shrank down to 1/2 its size. I added ground shrimp cubes (i break them down in warm water) and used a turkey baster to target feed it. The store I deal with said it is just likely purging but it has been a while. What can i look for or change to see if it is alright or where do I go from here? The colors haven't changed at all. If you need more info, let me know. Thanks for any and all help.

Yeah I have to agree that you jumped the gun a bit with the GBTA. Your tank needs to mature for at least 6 months (8+ better) before adding a delicate animal like an anemone.