Outside Rocks in Aquarium while setting up

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Timor_Leng

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everyone, I'm rather new to this so I'm trying my best.
I'm currently setting up my aquarium for some crayfish, and I've decided to supply them hiding spaces by placing rocks that I've found outside in the aquarium. After placing them I started reading about outside rocks in the aquarium and have realized that it was rather a mistake.
I've removed the rocks (this is all prior to placing the crayfish in the aquarium, since I've let it cycle for about a week now) but I'm worried that now it might've made the aquarium inhospitable. The water got murkier, will it return to its cycled color any time soon?

First off, how did you cycle the tank? You cant cycle a tank in a week.

What do you mean by murky? Like a milky white colour? Or a tea like colour? Or green water? Or particles suspended in the water? All of these would indicate different things.

I added a chlorine detoxifier, bacteria and waste & algae control (all from store bought bottles) and waited a week. Water was murky milky-white at first but then became clearer as time moved on.

The water isn't green, I'd say milky, it might be tea color but it's hard to tell since there's a piece of wood inside that causes the light-brownish color (The wood is store bought and is safe to use). The color didn't seem to change from the stones. There are some particles suspended in the water.
Just to be clear, those rocks were in there for about five minutes or so.
Thanks in advance.

Just to be clear, they are a bit murkier, you can still see from one side to the other of the aquarium, it's just not as clear as it was before.