Please advice on this stocking!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ICoolGuy

Aquarium Advice Regular
AquStockImage.php

This is the stocking for a 39.6 Gallon low tech planted tank. I am a beginner and this will be my first tank and I know it is overstocked but I am going to add fish gradually over the period of 3-4 months so please advice on and compatibility issues or any other problem. The tank is currently cycling and any other advice is also appreciated. Link below to aqadvisor:

http://aqadvisor.com/AquStockImage.php?N=&L=30.5&D=15&H=20&J=&UV=gUS&UL=inch&F=1:200909300009:,10:200909300144:,10:200909300054:,1:200909300061:,5:200909300093:,3:200909300153:,1:200909300033:

Crystal Reds should have their own tank. They aren't beginner Shrimp and they are pricey snacks.

Consider Red Cherry Shrimp. But use lots of plants and wood to give them a fighting chance. Angels will pick them off. So they might survive in hiding, but you may not see them.

If you get the Angel as a baby and raise it with the Neons, it MAY be ok. But as an adult they may decide to eat them.

Skip the Pleco and have 6 Otos. Otherwise the Pleco will outcompete the Otos and the Otos will starve.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I might look over into Red Cherry Shrimp but I really like the Crystal Reds so I will see.

And about the Angel I am planning on getting a angelfish while it is very young almost fry close to the size of neons will that be okay.

I would really love the pleco to be with otos and about out competing I am planning on feeding algae wafers in peices.

By the way thanks :thanks:

Otos are wild caught and may not eat processed food. They prefer biofilm and soft green algae. You can try Repashy gel food.

Some of my Otos learned to eat Omega One algae wafers, some would not.