Question about treating ich with time constraints and catfish.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

XimeD

Aquarium Advice Freak
So, I just noticed white spots on my two leopard ctenopoma and I am pretty certain it is ich/ick. This is my first time dealing with ich so I did some research on diagnostic, treatments and life cycle of the disease but I have a few questions.

Here's the specs on the tank: 75gal moderately planted (no CO2 injection) kept at 80F with aeration (bubble wall), pH = 6.8, cycled 0 ammonia, nitrites and nitrates (my plants take up the nitrates, I am waiting for my dry fertz). I do weekly 25 to 50% PWCs

Fish:
- 2 red tail tinfoil barbs
- 2 giant danios
- 2 leopard ctenopoma
- 2 pictus catfish
- 1 raphael catfish
- 2 bristlenose pleco (1 common and 1 albino)
- 2 whisker shrimp (Macrobrachium sp)
- MTS and 3 assasin snails

Questions:
  1. I will be going out of town for a week from Dec 14th to Dec 21st. This only gives me a week for treatment. I will have a friend come by and feed my fish but anything else is out of the question because she is not familiar with the hobby. For this reason I feel that the heat treatment might not be an option until after I get back. Thoughts on this? I am hesitant on leaving the tank at 86F while I am out of town and I can't keep an eye on it.
  2. Having a planted tank pretty much rules out the salt treatment right?
  3. Does anyone have experience with Kordon Ich-Attack? I am tempted to try this as it supposedly won't harm inverts, plants or kill the biofilter bacteria.
  4. If I do use Ich-Attack should I half-dose due to the catfish?
  5. My plan of action: gradually raise temp to 86F but bring it down to 80F before going of town and combine this method with Ick-attack. Feedback or changes to this plan?