Sick Freshwater Fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jbimflyer

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hi everyone I am very new to all of this, and decided to setup an aquarium for my son which has 2 basic small Goldfish(comets I guess)about 1 year old now... but I have had a few issues. Long story short we went on vacation for a week and I left the feedings to an auto fish feeder, not knowing any better I made sure that the feeder would give the fish more than enough food. Unfortunately it overfed them, and upon my return home I noticed very cloudy water, but the fish were swimming around as always.