starting new tank again and this time i want a shark...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

crazylb7

Aquarium Advice Newbie
hello i just joined today and i was needing some advise from more knowledged people then what i have

ive had tanks on and off for the last 8 years and just started a 200g salt tank and wanted to keep it simple with just sand and possibly only one shark. now i have no hands on knowledge of sharks but ive read and researched and am trying to get more info here.

i would love to have a black or white tip but dont think my tank is large enough but i do have access and room for a 600g, but was hoping there was a smaller shark similar to those two breeds that will fit in this 200g being that i really like them?? if not i have no problem starting that larger tank but would also like info on where to purchase these fish for a good price??

thanks
and also any GOOD advise is welcome and thankful

The sharks you are looking at are terribly inappropriate for the home aquarium. These sharks need an excess of 1200 gallons.

The only other sharks that would be even REMOTELY appropriate resemble nothing like the sharks you're after.

The sharks you are looking at are terribly inappropriate for the home aquarium. These sharks need an excess of 1200 gallons.

The only other sharks that would be even REMOTELY appropriate resemble nothing like the sharks you're after.

:agree: Sharks are only for the most experienced hobbyist IMHO, not an easy animal by any means

ok thanks and thats what i figured now in your opinion what shark would you go with on either tank that you really like?

:agree: Sharks are only for the most experienced hobbyist IMHO, not an easy animal by any means