5.5 pico reef tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lucky13

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi,I am new to this web site. So I wanted to start a thread about my tank. Info-ac20, 10w heater, 100gph powerhead, 20w lighting, 5 lbs LS, 4 lbs LR, 5 hermits, 2 snails, black and white clown goby, and a clownfish. Has been up and running since 1/15/11. The black and white goby is on the heater in the first pic. First rock scape in the second pic and second rock scape in the third pic.

Attachments

• image-4221849397.jpg
    image-4221849397.jpg
    63.4 KB · Views: 209
  • image-3231226647.jpg
    image-3231226647.jpg
    61.3 KB · Views: 206
  • image-3854513261.jpg
    image-3854513261.jpg
    61.3 KB · Views: 193
Welcome to AA! Looks pretty good except your clown will more than likely outgrow that tank at some point. Plus, they are messy and may create a bio-load issue in that small of a tank.

Thanks! I know that the clown will out grow the tank, but everything will get moved to a 92 corn tank in a few months.

Looks good, really like the rock. Do you find the ac20 to have too much flow at all? And the 10w heater, does it keep the tank at a constant temp?? I'm setting up a 5 gallon right away here haha.

edit* I see you also have a powerhead, and i was worried the filter would cause too much flow, maybe i should look into more flow..hmmm

kms907 said:
Looks good, really like the rock. Do you find the ac20 to have too much flow at all? And the 10w heater, does it keep the tank at a constant temp?? I'm setting up a 5 gallon right away here haha.

edit* I see you also have a powerhead, and i was worried the filter would cause too much flow, maybe i should look into more flow..hmmm