Low maintenance tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

2swimmersAlike

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I was looking for pointers on starting a low maintenance tank, as I am a high school student who will be doing sports and having driving instructions soon, (not to mention homework!)

I will have enough time for feeding in the mornings, and have cleanings on the weekends

I will need to know:

What size tank to get
Types of plants if at all
Hardy and resistant fish
Filter types and media and such
Substrate
And other necessities

Under-stock, over filter.
Got it,

I really love active fish bright colors as well, I've seen Harlequin rasboas and love them,

I know how to set up a tank, and cycle it. Just looking for a nice low maintenance setup!

Thank you for your support

I was looking for pointers on starting a low maintenance tank, as I am a high school student who will be doing sports and having driving instructions soon, (not to mention homework!)

I will have enough time for feeding in the mornings, and have cleanings on the weekends

I will need to know:

What size tank to get
Hardy and resistant fish
Substrate
And other necessities

Got it,

I really love active fish bright colors as well, I've seen Harlequin rasboas and love them,

I know how to set up a tank, and cycle it. Just looking for a nice low maintenance setup!