MACNA XVII

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Zack

Aquarium Advice Freak
I did not find a topic on it, but is anyone planning on going to MANA XVII? More info can be found here http://macnaxvii.com/ Looking foward to meeting people if they plan on coming.

Going to MACNA

We are going to MACNA this year. I am with Aqua FX. I've never been to one of these shows before and Im really excited. Im new to the industry and am learning so much. I am gonna get my first saltwater tank in December when I move. :D

If anyone is bringing fish to display, you'll meet me. We are providing all tank make-up water. Visit us at booth 53!

QUESTION: Does anyone know how formal the Gala is. DO I need a formal dress???

LGAQUA! You're just the person I want to see! The NJRC will be recieving a shipment of corals for fragging and we'll need water for our stock tank while we're there.

As for the dress code at the Gala, I read on the MACNA website/forum that the dress was casual. You can expect to see anything from suits to shorts.

I will be there with my husband. The NJRC will also have one other director (who is also a staffer at RC) and about 10 of our members. I'm staying in the Hyatt from Friday through Sunday. Some of our members are close enough for day trips and some staying locally with family.

As I understand the galia is not a formal affair and the dress is casual to semiformal (poloshirt, slacks, etc)

LGAQUA, Ill be working the event. Right now I am volenterring to setup as well as work some of the AV during the sessions. Ill try to find time to come by the AquaFX booth to say hey and to let you put a face to an admin. :)