Aquascaping suggestions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TTKarl

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Ok, so I'm fairly new to this whole aquascaping thing. I'm really just looking for any suggestions.

26 Bow
DIY CO2
65w PC
EI Fertilizing

Attachments

• tank_462.jpg
    tank_462.jpg
    243.4 KB · Views: 81
You've done an excellent job with very few plants. I like the Anacharis in the background and the open space on the right. Your foreground should fill in well with the E. tenellus in time. I can see you have some shorter plants in the right background but they aren't too thick right now. I would recommend letting them grow so that they form a sort of triangle in the background, with the Anacharis high in the left corner and sloping down to the right, leaving an open spot in the upper right corner.

The wood looks good and does a nice job of hiding the base of the stem plants in the background. Just let things fill in and then take another look at it to see if there's anything you'd like to change. Nice work :)

Wow thanks everybody. I guess everyone is a little critical of their own tank. I definitely need to work on my photography skills but that's a another conversation in itself.

The shorter plants are wisteria and Ludwigia Repens. I think the Repens should come in thick. The wisteria on the other hand I've never really had good luck growing it to any height. What do you guys think of covering the wood with java fern or riccia?