Plants have transparent, yellowing leaves - anubias "rotting"?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KatieJ

Aquarium Advice Freak
img4544j.jpg
img4545i.jpg
I've posted on here a couple of times, but have since been busy with getting settled in to college. I originally wanted a 29g biocube, but realized there was no way in **** I'd be able to keep up with it financially (after all, I am a broke college student
icon_biggrin.gif
), so I settled for just keeping a Tetra Crescent 5g for my betta.

All in all, the tank's pretty good. I'm using a little over half a 20lb bag of Eco-complete, and have it planted with water wisteria, Rotala rotoundifolia, Hygrophilia sp. (not sure the species - I think it's dwarf, but if anyone could ID it for me when I post pictures in a bit I'd really appreciate it), a little clump of java moss floating around somewhere, some Anubias nana, and dwarf hairgrass.

The tank originally came with a cruddy 16-LED light, but it was hardly giving anything off, so I switched it out for a clip-on 13w (6400K) flourescent light that really makes it brighter. I had a piece of unsoaked driftwood in their for a couple of days (employee either lied or was wrong about it being pre-soaked >_>) but took it out to soak in a bucket when the water started to look like coffee.