5Gal Tank, no idea what i should put in them

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

yuchen375

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am in love with shellfish crabs and shrimps. but i know a 5G might be a little too small for them. I was wondering what should i put in my tank. It is somewhat over planted, ill adjust that soon enough before the fish/others arrive.

Thank you guys! I am new here as well :)

Attachments

• IMG_2158.jpg
    IMG_2158.jpg
    241.8 KB · Views: 80
I'm no expert at all but maybe a male beta?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Aquarium Advice mobile app

You could certainly keep some small shrimp in a 5 gallon tank. You could do a snail if you like the shell look. Or a male or female betta would be great in there.

A 5 gallon is really small, but there is some few fish you can put in there....

1-Male or Female Betta(Not Both)
3-Cory Catfish

Or

10 Cherry Shrimp

Or

1-Female or Male Betta(Not Both)
10-Adult Shrimp

A betta is about the only fish that will work in a 5g tank. Some can be kept with Red cherry shrimp while others (like mine) maul them ferociously. Ghost shrimp are a little safer to keep with a betta since they are larger.

I have to say a big no to the corys, there just isnt enough space in that particular tank for them.

A betta is about the only fish that will work in a 5g tank. Some can be kept with Red cherry shrimp while others (like mine) maul them ferociously. Ghost shrimp are a little safer to keep with a betta since they are larger.

I have to say a big no to the corys, there just isnt enough space in that particular tank for them.

Thanks for tell ME that as well!!!!