Am I over stocked?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DubaiNewbie

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey All,

I have a 190L Trigon corner tank which I have cycled and added an external sunsun 304b canister filter along side the internal Bioflow as well as a couple of airstones.

I'm a complete newbie and I think I've got carried away with my stocking after having a false start with trying a fancy goldfish tank (took these back to the LFS as couldn't get the water cold enough in Dubai)

At the moment I have:

20 Cardinal Tetra - All small - less than an inch
5 Cory Sterbai - Again small size
13 guppies
2 Medium Angel Fish

Have I overstocked the tank? The fish don't seem amazingly happy, even though my parameters are fine and I'm doing 25% water changes every 3/4 days.

I thought 1inch of fish per gallon but now I'm not so sure I got this right?

Plan for adult size when you use inch per gallon. Otherwise you will have to find somewhere else for fish to live potentially. In some of the other posts there is a handy tool website that shows stocking amounts and the like.
Personally you dont seem over stocked. They may be adjusting or not like something specific about their tankmates or lights.
Keep an eye on it, but it doesnt seem like there is an issue currently.

Thanks guys for the advice.

I’m just struggling to understand why they aren’t happy and each day I wake up I have a dead tetra or guppy stuck to the filter.

My parameters are fine.

Ph 6.4
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0
Nitrate 5

I have good flow and aeration with the spray bar and air stone but they fish are glass surfing (especially the corys) and I’m losing a fish a day at the moment

Attachments

• 9A32D424-15FD-4D3F-BC1D-08015361E01D.jpg
    9A32D424-15FD-4D3F-BC1D-08015361E01D.jpg
    262.3 KB · Views: 38
Reading over your previous posts. A couple of possibilities.