Custom 3d-backgrounds!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Italy592

Aquarium Advice FINatic
HI I have currently a 75 gallon african Cichlid tank its been up and running for a year now. But i have been owning tanks for about 5 years now but i need your help. I have been moving toward a 3d-Background more and more as the years go by and now im finally ready too !! I am going to make my own its already drawn up how i want it to look and also how how the blocks of Styrofoam i will need to put together and where. MY questions are 1st can i put a 3d-Background in a Established tank ?? Like is it safe or will anything happen that could harm the fish. 2nd Do you have any tips or tricks or even advice for me when making your own ??? Ive read you need weight on it so it stays down certain kind of paint and even sometimes cement cover or something?? Please i really want to do this right and need your help if any advice , tips, or tricks you can help me with it would be greatly appreciated !!! once i start making it Pictures will come and keep everyone updated !! PLease help!!

Italy592 said: