Fin rot

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm sorry, I know nothing about this. Hopefully others with more knowledge will respond.
why would you bother respondin if your not going I help, give advice, or do anything constructive in the thread?

Anyways, I'm sure their may be an article or two on here about this! I have had little experience with fin rot but would say to quarantine the guy and watch the other fish, perform daily wc and maintain a good feeding regiment!

Goodluck and keep is updated!

My betta has a pretty bad case of fin rot how do I treat it?

what size tank? what are the parameters? fin rot is brought on by poor water quality. you may not be doing enough water changes or cleaning the tank properly. what you can do right now is daily water changes for anywhere from 3-6 weeks and it should grow back just fine. i haven't personally experienced fin rot, but i have had a betta get his tail torn pretty bad from the filter and did water changes every day to every other to help it grow back. don't resort to any sort of meds unless absolutely necessary. good luck (y)

Daily water changes for a while. I've dealt with fin rot enough. No need to quarantine the guy. Only if it starts to look infected. No need for meds unless again it starts to look infected.