First time with cichlid holding

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Harlow

Aquarium Advice Regular
Good ol country town outskirts of Auburn IN
I didn't do this on purpose but my Arautus cichlid is now holding eggs. I'm new to this so now I need to learn what to do. I'll start at the beginning. My arautus pair share a 55 gal tank with two red jewels, a juvenile buttekoferi, an oblique, a kenyi, and a larger tiger botia. She's been acting very reclusive, which is out of character for her, for a little more than a week. I looked her over and she's definitely holding either eggs or baby fry. I don't know how long it takes eggs to hatch. So I'm not sure which it is, and I didn't want to disturb her too much.

Here's my plan. I want to move her into a 10 gallon quarantine tank, (could arrange for 30 if 10 is too small but it'd be a hassle) and let her do her own thing. I do not want to strip her. this is her first time too so I want her to do it her way. How long before she spits them out and they stay out? When do I need to start feeding them? When is it time to separate mommy from babies? What's the likelihood she won't eat them? What would cause her to eat them? What should I avoid doing? And what are some tips you can offer to better my chances of having these little fellas make it? Thanks for all the advice.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Aquarium Advice mobile app