Hello - thank you and Help :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NewbieJen

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone,

Newbie here having just set up a 40 Breeder and a 20. I run a non-profit dog-rescue and needed something to chill me out and another interest other than dogs..... so fish became my therapy :)

After two agonizing months of the non-fish cycle, spending hours reading questions, answers and advise on this forum I received my first fish, snails and shrimp for my 40B

9 Black Kuhli loach
2 Paleatus Cory's
7 Otocinclus cat fish
1 Bristlenose Pleco
8 Mystery Snails
20 Blue Dream Neo Shrimp - although only seen 9 so far.

I had ordered more cory's but they were out of stock and didn't let me know so I could choose a different kind, but plan on getting more. The two were doing the shimmering about 4-5 days ago, I didn't see the "T" part, but wasn't watching them all the time. Also from what I have seen they dot their eggs all over.

These, if they are eggs, seem to be in a sack like thing, I am thinking possibly the mystery snails, but thought they only laid their eggs outside of the water.

Any ideas as to what they are and what I need to do with them?

Thank you in advance and thank you so much for everyone who participates in this forum, I cannot tell you how helpful it has already been.

Jen :)

This morning I noticed this at the top of the tank. I don't have the best phone to take pictures.

Attachments

• IMG_20221212_094324430.jpg
    IMG_20221212_094324430.jpg
    95.4 KB · Views: 20
  • IMG_20221212_100652849.jpg
    IMG_20221212_100652849.jpg
    54.4 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_20221212_094512867.jpg
    IMG_20221212_094512867.jpg
    113.3 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_20221212_102043124.jpg
    IMG_20221212_102043124.jpg
    181.3 KB · Views: 17
Vanished

Well the mysterious stuff has vanished.