Hello There!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Satchel_Paige

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi there! I was recommended to this forum at my local fish store today. I currently have a 10 gallon tank that I set up for my Betta I got for xmas as the one gallon I had received with it just didn't seem large enough. Unfortunately, the Betta has passed as it seems it had some odd disease. However, I had a few albino corys with it as well and they are still doing great! I am new to fish keeping but feel that I have a good handle on most of the basics (cycling, water changes, etc.) and feel like its just not large enough. I hear this is a good problem with fish keeping. I went out today and took advantage of petco's dollar a gallon sale and picked up the largest tank I have room for at my home (29 gallon). I can't wait to set up this new tank and get an even larger family together!

Wait! THE DOLLAR PER GALLON SALE IS ON?!

I am glad you caught the bug and seem incredibly compassionate and reasonable when it comes to your fish. You are putting your fish in a better environment without anyone telling you, something that is a good sign of a great fish keeper. :)

Yeah, I had no intentions of purchasing a new tank today, however, when I just happen to have 40 bucks in my wallet at the time it seemed like it was a great idea. Now I can't wait to get it set up so I can (slowly) start adding more and more fish.

Haha I gotta see if it is on at my local store. What are you thinking about stocking with? I can help you with compatibility, research; etc. I am off to bed now, but I can help you tomorrow. :)