Help setup a 55 gallon Refuge!?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Birdhawk23

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey guys, I've tried searching for some help/advice on several different forums but more or less had nobody show interest in help.
Well what I'm doing is kind of out there, but in the end it should be pretty neat. What I have right now is a 120 gallon (4foot version) DT with dual overflows going into dual sumps underneath the tank. After researching the certain sumps aren't benefitting me at all, just giving me headaches and constant leaks.
What I want to do is use the left overflow and run it straight into a 55 gallon I have and use it as a "display" refuge sitting next to the tank. I am new to fuges so I don't know what to add to the refuge for growth, and I don't know how many chambers to make. Do you guys have any suggestions into these questions?
I know I will have a bubble trap baffle on the furthest right end of the fuge (for return pump into sump) but how many chambers should I have prior to my return?
Note, I am aware of a possible flood I am still working to ensure safety in a power outage instance.. Will get back on that..
Last question is lighting? I have a bunch of clip on lights I could use.. But I also have either a 48" PC 50/50 12k whites and 10k actinics. as well as a 1x250 M/H fixture I could use, would any of these work better than the regular clip on light? Thanks for your time reading, and any help you can offer.

i don't think chambers really matter for a fuge, don't quote me but I only read about those in setups where people are creating the fuge within the sump.
I would simply assume the M/H would be best but then again, if youre just growing chaeto which most people do for the fuge, a simple light would be fine.