HELP!!!! Sick bala sharks

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ewilde1988

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello all I'm still quite new to the hobby about a month in. I have a couple of bala sharks and well one of them is doing really bad.* The other bala shark is doing better but may be coming down with the same thing.* Yes I know how big they get I have plans to graduate them through tanks. Ultimate goal is a 200 gallon long boy.* So setup 22 gallon planted tank seen here https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/members/126403-albums14874-picture72967.html

Parameters* temp 82° p.H. 7.6 Ammonia .25. Nitrite .25 Nitrate 5 ppm test kit api master test kit. Tank is still cycling water changes every 3 days of 25%

Tank mates 2 ember tetras 1 Buenos Aires tetra 5 glass shrimp 3 gold dust mollies 1 zebra dannio 2 highfin spotted plecos (juvenile) and normally the 2 bala sharks (juvenile)

Food* Tetra color tropical fish flakes Hikari tropical algae wafers ( I know once this pouch is done I'll be getting a brand with more nutrition and less filler.) New life spectrum pellets so I'll cycle through the flakes and pellets daily am and pm feedings will be the same type of food. Pm the dry food is supplemented with thawed frozen food I rotate between spirulina brine shrimp and blood worms remains of the thawed cube stored in the fridge. And if I'm feeling cheeky ill give them a treat of freeze dried baby brine. I swear these guys eat better than I do