Help! What should I get?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

rugbytackle

Aquarium Advice Newbie
So I have had a fish tank installed and as of right now I am waiting for salt water levels to be right, and temperatures to be as it should be.
In the mean time i am trying to consider the different species i could put into it.
I have a 200 litre tank, that has lots of live rock and sand in it.
What are good and easy breeds of fish to put in it?
Do they need to be in pairs?
What coral is easy to maintain and as well as suiting my fish.
Should i get other species other than fish i.e crabs and snails etc, and how easy are they too keep?

I have searched on lots of website, however it is difficult to know if they are easy to keep, or easy to purchase in the UK, so I need practical advice!

I am new to this all, however I am very excited to get my tank up and running.
If you have any suggestions or ideas i would be very grateful,
thanks, Ellie, Northamptonshire, UK

The first thing you have to do is cycle the tank. We have a good article about it in our SW articles section. Then after you do that start with some fish. I would wait about 6 months before adding any corals. Give your tank time to stabilize.