How many hours do you work?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

How many hours do you work?

• less than 10

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 10-20

• 21-30

• 31-40

• 41 and over

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

shawmutt

Aquarium Advice Addict
The Washington Post has a whole section on labor today, and they were talking about how people used to work 80 hour weeks and such. I'm just curious to know how many hours people here work at their job (that doesn't include fish tank time unless you own a fish store :lol: ) I work 40 hours at one job, and ~4 hours at my other job (I clean a house for extra money)

On call 24/7. I am a full time college student 5 days a week.

i guess you could say i'm on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week . i'm a stay at home mom of 2 boys.

I work a whole 0 hrs a week. Being a student takes allot out of ya, especially when you got to student teach and stuff. I am tryin to find a job though, just for a little extra money for fish and the bars :wink: .

Administrative Assistant in the Estimating Dept. of a general construction corp. I work roughly 44 hours a week, and that is just my normal schedule, not including the days I come in early or stay late.

Me too Goldy, 24/7 here, Mom of two boys 3 and 9. Husband works 40 at a computer memory/modem/flashcards etc. technical support only one in his dept. :)

35-40 hours/week @ the Hilton, Banquet Assistant Manager
15 semester/hours @ Sam Houston State Univ., MIS major.
168 hours/week working on or thinking about my tanks. :roll:

I voted for 41+, but that all depends on workload. Especially since I telecommute 2 days a week.

I'm another student, and I've put myself in the <10 hrs/wk category. But, well, that just depends on how you define "work." :mrgreen:

Our office hours are 8am-4:30pm.