How often to replace certain elements (e.g. Filter media)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jordzcov

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi,
I'm relatively new to fishkeeping, and after a very rocky start, now have a stable tank. However I've found out some advice I was given, and even instruction on packaging has been 'wrong'/not necessarily what's best for the tank. So I'm just looking for some advice on the below:

1) How often to change filter media?
1a) - I currently have 2 pumps in my 60l tank (was advised to help with a crashed cycle), and Aqua flow 300, and an Aqua flow 200. The packaging says to replace the internal media once a month, which I had since been advised was far to frequent, and was one of the causses of my rocky start.

2) How often to change phosphate remover?
2a) To try and combat some algae growth, it was found my phosphate levels were a tad high, so I now add phosphate remover in to my filter media in a small mesh bag. How often is it worth replacing this? (I use roughly 1/2 or 1/3 of a full bag advertised) https://www.amazon.co.uk/Fluval-A1348-Clearmax-300g/dp/B0002DHQIY

3) how often to change carbon?
3a) similar to the above, how often should the carbon inside the filter media be replaced?

4)How often and amount for water changes
4a) have had some mixed responses of water changing percentages and frequency, but what seems to be the norm? at the moment I do about 20% weekly, and about 30/40% once a month as a bit of a deep clean of the tank.

Is this your filter?

https://youtu.be/g_Qv40fOj0M?si=MF9R5abNAoq7Tyx4