Impulse addition

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Thedon42

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So I have been running a 36 gallon bowfront for about 6 years. My current stocking is :

6 neon tetras
6 Harlequin rasboras
5 Cory cats ( 2 bronze, 3 pandas)
2 Panda Garras
1 hybrid molly

They are all adults with the oldest being the bronze cories at 6 years old. I had a gourami for 2 years but he recently died.

Went to the local fish breeder yesterday looking for a center piece fish and came home with a mated pair of Koi Angelfish. They are gorgeous but......Did I just overstock? Can I make this work? Not worried so much about compatability- Yes I know with the Neons but they are quite large.

So thoughts ???? :hide:

Pic of the pair

Here they are..

Attachments

• Angel fish-1.pdf
    834.9 KB · Views: 26
So I have been running a 36 gallon bowfront for about 6 years. My current stocking is :

6 neon tetras

6 Harlequin rasboras

5 Cory cats ( 2 bronze, 3 pandas)

2 Panda Garras

1 hybrid molly

They are all adults with the oldest being the bronze cories at 6 years old. I had a gourami for 2 years but he recently died.

Went to the local fish breeder yesterday looking for a center piece fish and came home with a mated pair of Koi Angelfish. They are gorgeous but......Did I just overstock? Can I make this work? Not worried so much about compatability- Yes I know with the Neons but they are quite large.

So thoughts ???? :hide:
Hello, I had a mated pair of angels in a 42gal tall. When they laid eggs they had all tank mates backed in to one corner. If any tried to swim out they we're attacked viciously removing scale's. Would have to remove eggs as soon as they spawned. Not saying this will happen(every tank different). Just a heads up. Hopefully this helps!!!!!